Bet on the Beverly D. Stakes

Bet on the Beverly D. Stakes

The Beverly D. Stakes was established in 1987 at Arlington Park in Illinois. This competition brings out some of the finest fillies and mares aged three years and older, racing a distance of 1 3/16 miles on the turf track. This race is named in honor of Beverly D. Duchossois, wife of longtime Arlington Park chairman Richard Duchossois. The Beverly D. Stakes started as a relatively modest race before quickly growing into a significant event that's part of the prestigious Breeders' Cup Challenge series, drawing some of the best horses from around the globe.

Beverly D. Stakes Racebooks

Online racebooks have been facilitating action for horse racing enthusiasts for a couple of decades, making it easy to place wagers off-track. Competition among racebooks has resulted in the evolution of smooth betting services and a variety of promotions that attract and reward loyal patrons, like betting bonuses and rebates.

* REMINDER! - you must be of legal age in your state or province to legally wager on the Arlington Million or any other horse race. Please bet responsibly!

Beverly D. Betting Odds

Bovada racebook provides some of the best customer service we've come across in the industry. Their deposit and payout services are rapid and secure, giving you hassle-free access to your money. Bovada's weekly horse racing rebates offer 3% cashback for straight wagers and 5% cashback for exotic wagers, both of which require only a one-time rollover. Check out Bovada's website if you're new to learn more about their free bet bonus of up to $250 for signing up.

2016 Beverly D. Stakes Contenders

The field has been set for the 2016 edition of the Beverly D. Stakes at Arlington Park and the race has attracted some of the top long distance turf fillies from around the world. 

Chad Brown has won this race twice, most recently last year with Watsdachances (IRE) and will have the favorite in Sea Calisi (FR) at odds of 7-5 on the morning line. The four-year-old filly has had two domestic starts and won the Sheepshead Bay Stakes (G2) two starts back before finishing a competitive second behind in the New York Stakes (G2) after a compromised start. She is one of two horses in the race for Brown who will also saddle Elusive Million (IRE), a longshot at odds of 30-1.

She will have a thirteen rivals trying to deny her the victory including a strong pair for trainer Aiden O’Brien in Coolemore and Ballydoyle. Coolemore(IRE), a three-year-old filly, was a Group 3 winner as a juvenile in Ireland and turned in a strong performance in her stateside debut with a third-place finish in the Belmont Oaks Invitational (G1). She is 6-1 on the morning line. Her stablemate, Ballydoyle (IRE), had no immediate excuses for her last-place finish in the Belmont Oaks Invitational (G1) and was the even-money favorite that day. She is 9-2 on the morning line.

Here is the field for the Beverly D. Stakes along with morning line odds.

1. Ballydoyle (IRE), 9-2

2. Al’s Gal, 30-1

3. Marypop (FR), 30-1

4. No Fault of Mine, 30-1

5. Tuttipaesi (IRE), 20-1

6. Coolemore (IRE), 6-1

7. Lots ‘o Lex, 30-1

8. Personal Diary, 30-1

9. Zipessa, 15-1

10. Secret Someone, 30-1

11. Elusive Million (IRE), 30-1

12. Faufiler (IRE), 6-1

13. Sea Calisi (FR), 7-5

14. Pretty Girl (ARG), 15-1


Did you know?

The Beverly D. Stakes is a Grade I race with a minimum purse of $750,000, drawing the attention of some of the most competitive international stables. Between 2001 and 2013, only a single American – Dynaforce in 2009 – finished first in this competition, with horses from Germany, France, Great Britain, Ireland and South Africa winning the rest.

Initially, this competition started as a 1 1/16 mile race with a $50,000 purse, before taking a year off and returning in 1989 as a 1 3/16 mile race with a $500,000 purse. Currently, the Beverly D. Stakes is entrenched as a big part of Arlington's International Festival of Racing, which boasts some of the richest turf races in the United States. Since 1993, six winners of this race received the honor of the Eclipse Award for turf females, the last of which was Dank in 2013, who finished less than a fifth of a second behind the track record of 1:53.20 set by Reluctant Guest in 1990.